Haroon Bacha takes me back

I felt like I was at my Iranian family’s wedding listening to the band perform traditional music from Afghanistan and Pakistan. I had the urge to dance but resisted because I figured my cousins weren’t around to make me look better and the Afghans next to me would truly know how bad I was at dancing to their music. I keep reminding myself that I have two weeks till San Francisco, where I can hone my skills from the best dancer I know–my Ameh Faribah. Enjoy,

Leave a Reply

